Holiday Season – Hours And Cut Offs

Dec 7, 2020

Yes, its hard to believe its that time, after a difficult year for many. One way or another, Christmas and New Year will be different this time around. However, you can rely below is all you need to know about DGP’s timings and dates this holiday season.

FESTIVE SEASON WORKING HOURS

 

Thursday, 24th Dec – 0900 to 1730 Hours
Friday, 25th Dec – Closed
Saturday, 26th Dec – Closed
Sunday, 27th Dec- Closed
Monday, 28th Dec – Closed
Tuesday, 29th Dec – Urgent Calls*

Wednesday, 30th Dec – Urgent Calls*
Thursday, 31st Dec – Urgent Calls*
Friday, 1st Jan – Closed
Saturday, 2nd Jan – Closed
Sunday, 3rd Jan – Closed
Monday, 4th Jan – 0900 to 1730 Hours

*On the days marked urgent calls, the office is not manned but if you call our number 0800 434 6244, you will be transferred to one of our team who will be happy to assist with any urgent matters.

FESTIVE SEASON CUT-OFFS

European – Deliveries Prior Christmas
Tuesday, 15th December

Airfreight – Deliveries Prior Christmas
Tuesday, 15th December

Ocean Freight – Departures Prior Christmas
Wednesday, 16th December

DG Packing – Completed Before Christmas
Tuesday, 22nd December

*The above provides a guideline only and their may be variations by country or product and unforeseen delays.

Dangerous Goods Packing specialise in the packing, documentation, compliance and movement of dangerous goods internationally, our expertise and willingness to get the job done has positioned us second to none in this important area.

For further information please email sales@dangerousgoodspacking.com or call 01675 466521.

 

Related Articles

International Logistics Summary – March

International Logistics Summary – March

Latest update on moving international logistics between the UK and Asia, Europe, North America. Since coronavirus, global shipping has become challenging – especially dangerous goods.

International Logistics Summary – February

International Logistics Summary – February

Since the covid outbreak, moving goods internationally has become an experience often fraught with congestion, a lack of equipment and delays. A summary of the major regions.